About

The Delaware County Democratic Committee exists for the purpose of getting Democrats elected to office. We work to combine our efforts to elect representatives to local, state and national government. We are a “big tent” Party; we unite under a general Democratic philosophy of striving to benefit the general welfare with special attention to those who need it. The Democratic Party, at all levels, is inclusive, striving for the greatest possible public participation in our society.

Interested Democrats run to represent their election district on the County Committee and Town Committees are subcommittees composed of all members of the County Committee from a specific town. Delaware County representatives to the New York State Democratic Committee are elected according to Assembly District, and then that body elects members to the Democratic National Committee. 

County Committee Officers

Tom Schimmerling, Chair
Rosemarie Bryden, 1st Vice Chair
Joan Homovich, 2nd Vice Chair
David Truscott, Treasurer
Kathleen Hayek, Recording Secretary

Town Democratic Committees

Andes

Fred Cubero (Chair)
4000 Weaver Hollow Rd, Margaretville NY 12455
845-586-5448

Thomas Coddington
346 Lower Main St, Andes NY 13731
845-676-4718 t.coddington@waltonreporter.com

Bruce Soules
4050 Weaver Hollow Rd, Margaretville NY 12455
845-586-2450

Anita Lanziero
389 Main St, Andes NY 13731
845-676-4071 anita.lanziero@hotmail.com

Bovina

Melvin Greenberg (Chair)
943 Coulter Brook Rd Bovina Center NY 13740
607-832-4278 melvingre@aol.com

Donna Dickson
2363 Bramley Mountain Rd
Bovina Center NY 13740
607-832-4565

Colchester

Joan Homovich (Chair)
22 Bridge St, Downsville NY 13755
607-363-7210 joanh42@frontiernet.net

Steven Adamson
178 Knox Ave, Downsville NY 13755
607-363-7366

Bonnie Seegmiller
PO Box M, Downsville NY 13755
607-363-2752 bseegmil@hunter.cuny.edu

Laura Ziemba
800 County Hwy 7, PO Box 41, Downsville NY 13755
607-363-7695 ziembalf@gmail.com

James Lacey
18 Gruber Rd, Roscoe NY 12776
607-498-4662

Sandra Homovich
370 Mink Brook Rd, Downsville NY 13755
607-363-7796 trumpetyankee@yahoo.com

Susan Early
30 Lindsley Ave, PO Box 274, Downsville NY 13755

Donna Triebe
13175 State Hwy 30, Downsville NY 13755


Davenport

Dennis Valente (Chair)
11632 State Why 23, PO Box 123, Davenport Center NY 13751
607-278-6909 denvale@yahoo.com

Michael Empey Sr
15476 State Hwy 23, Davenport Center NY 13751
315-858-2286

Carol Maltz
15476 State Hwy 23, Davenport Center NY 13751
315-858-2286

Trevor Bell
49 Creamery Rd, Davenport Center NY 13751
607-278-6081

Delhi

David Kopecek (Chair)
6 Cross St, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-7230   dave@aisle8.net

Olga Irwin
14 Delview Ter, PO Box 366, Delhi NY 13753

607-746-3160
David Truscott
10 Orchard St, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-2826   dtruscott@delhitel.net

Katherine Mario
1382 Peakes Brook Rd, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-6695 kmario@delhitel.net

Christina Viafore
44 Meredith St, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-3550   csviafore@gmail.com

Laura Stewart
107 Spencer Heights Rd, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-2582   ljstew51@gmail.com

James Hartmann
38797 State Hwy 10, PO Box 206, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-3321   jhartmann@delhitel.net

Lisa Robinson
11 High St, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-3504

Deposit

No Committee

Franklin

Carla Nordstrom (Chair)
PO Box 918, Franklin, NY 13775
607-829-5412

Andy Bobrow
PO Box 918, Franklin, NY 13775
607-829-5412

 

Hamden

Rosemarie Bryden (Chair)
30 Private Drive #1
Delancey NY 13752

Hancock

James Rotzler
21 Fifield Ave, Hancock NY 13783
607-437-4633

William Weyrauch
370 O & W Cir, PO Box 71 Fishs Eddy NY 13774
607-637-4995

Rolland Bojo
343 S Main St, PO Box 51, Fishs Eddy NY 13774
607-437-4257

Neil Emerich
370 S Main St, PO Box 174, Fishs Eddy NY 13774
607-637-3742

Harpersfield

Richard Mulliken
4044 County Hwy 23, Jefferson NY 12093
607-652-9790

Daniel Zielinski
953 Champlin Rd, Jefferson NY 12093
607-652-6860

Kortright

Richard Stinson (Chair)
3244 Betty Brook Rd, South Kortright NY 13842
607-538-9424  richardstinson@wildblue.net

Masonville

No Committee

Meredith

Susan Dapkins (Chair)
1602 Davis Rd, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-6325   sdapkins@gmail.com

Tom Schimmerling
40 Grimm Rd, Meridale, PO Box 168, Delhi NY 13753
607-746-2193   nytrialman@aol.com

Rachel Polens
410 Dickmann Rd, East Meredith NY 13757
607-746-8000   polcat@delhitel.net

William Turick
599 Sheehan Rd, East Meredith NY 13757
607-746-5384   rbturick@dmcom.net

Middletown
Lisa Tait (Chair)
4979 County Hwy 6, PO Box 633, New Kingston NY 12459
845-586-3178   silvert@catskill.net

Mary McKeon
270 Searles St, Margaretville NY 12455
845-586-3973   maryfh007@catskill.net

John Bernhardt
176 Arena Heights Rd, Margaretville NY 12455
845-586-2230   learningfrommiles@yahoo.com

Roxbury

MaryEllen Schuman
4342 Vega Mtn Rd, Roxbury NY 12474
607-326-4770   mamaschu2@yahoo.com

Susan Raeder
37010 State Hwy 23, Grand Gorge NY 12434
607-588-6023

Dawn Jones
37110 State Hwy 23, Grand Gorge NY 12434
607-588-7419   djones@nbdcbank.com

Wendy Nief
210 Mountainside Cir Apt 1-1, Denver NY 12421
607-326-7861   wnief@yahoo.com

Nancy Mattice
95 Roosevelt Ave, Roxbury NY 12474
607-326-7038   snmattice@gmail.com

Deb LaLosh
420 County Hwy 41, Roxbury NY 12474
607-326-7079   deblalosh@hotmail.com

Mary Hynes
53905 State Hwy 30, Roxbury NY 12474
607-326-7921   hynesfuneralhome@catskill.net

Margaret Finch
40 DJ Court Rd, Roxbury NY 12474
607-326-7096   mfinch630@aol.com

Sidney

Susan Sklenarik (Chair)
3 Sunset Ave, Sidney NY 13838
607-563-3329   susan.skl@gmail.com

C Peter Cordes
11034 County Hwy 23, Unadilla NY 13849
607-369-7530 jpcordes@stny.rr.com

Judy Cordes
11034 County Hwy 23, Unadilla NY 13849
607-369-7530   jpcordes@stny.rr.com

Patricia Howard
36 Bridge St, Sidney NY 13838
607-563-1598   pattibollies_1999@yahoo.com

Kathleen Cernak
5274 State Hwy 357, Franklin NY 13775
607-829-6315   kcfourdogs@gmail.com

Rick Cordes
4 Haynes Blvd, Sidney NY 13838
607-563-1256   cordes@stny.rr.com

Anne Pysnik
25 Edgewood Dr, Sidney NY 13838
607-563-2143   apysnik8@mail.naz.edu

Paula Trask
46 W Main St, Sidney NY 13838
607-226-5470   paula.trask@oneonta.edu

Steve Shimer
105 W Main St, Sidney NY 13838
607-624-6275   steve.shimer@gmail.com

Jeffrey Strassenburg
98 Poplar Hill Rd 1, Unadilla NY 13849
607-349-9110   jstrass@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Hans Hass
10360 County Hwy 23, Sidney Center, NY 13839
607-287-1599   hansmhass@gmail.com

Stamford

Paula Schermerhorn (Chair)
5812 County Hwy 18, Bloomville NY 13739
607-242-5779   burdturd523@gmail.com

Tompkins
No Committee

Walton

Steve Hodge (Chair)
422 Russel Rd, Walton NY 13856
607-865-6022   shodge@frontiernet.net

Kathleen Hayek
3736 County Hwy 22, Walton NY 13856
607-865-7201   k_hayek@mac.com

Nathan Jamieson
208 Old Prospect Ave, Walton NY 13856
607-353-5574